Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“Communication has been excellent throughout, really easy to reach and super friendly. The whole process from start to finish has been really simple and efficient.”

Hayleigh - Tenant (13/02/2018), source: AllAgents

“As a first-time landlord, I found 1Let to be extremely professional while at the same time offering a very friendly and personal service. All the information I needed was available in their handbook and, when I had additional questions or just wanted to check that I understood something, Ken or Raine were always quickly available to provide the information I needed. When I needed to carry out some work, the tradesmen recommended provided an excellent service at reasonable rates. I was particularly pleased with the marketing of my flat and the pictures taken for the website were first class. I was still living in the property as it was being marketed, getting ready for a move abroad, and I really appreciated that the viewing of the property and finding the right tenants was being taken care of by people I had come to know, like and trust.”

Violet Dalton - Landlord (21/11/2017), source: AllAgents

“I decided to rent a flat with 1Let agency without any knowledge about them. The flat is perfectly checked and everything works properly. The selection process was absolutely fast and easy. I highly recommend this agency because they made everything extremely easy and the most important thing for me is that they were always gentle and smiley.”

Rita - Tenant (15/11/2017), source: AllAgents

“My partner and I decided to rent our flat with 1Let from good online reviews and a host of awards to go with them. We were not disappointed. Ken was a professional and on our first meeting gave a great insight into renting our property, giving great advice and not pushing any agenda he came across genuine and knowledgable. Our situation meant we went for the self managed option and it is great to see that 1Let still send us emails on the letting landscape keeping us as landlords up to date. I would recommend anyone in Edinburgh looking to rent out their flat to do so with 1Let as they took a lot of stress out of the process for us.”

Craig Howe - Landlord (26/10/2017), source: AllAgents

“The best experience so far from all Edinburgh agencies! Professional and friendly team who communicates brilliantly with customers. They are available to help whenever you need them. I highly recommend 1LET Ltd if you're looking for trustworthy flat agency.”

Joanna Bednarek - Tenant (24/10/2017), source: AllAgents

“A first class service from Ken Bell and the team at 1Let. We moved to Australia and they took care of the renting our property in Edinburgh, with a fast and efficient, friendly service. They have always provided great tenants and we couldn't be happier. Whenever we sent an email query it would be answered usually within minutes. A great relief when you live on the other side of the world. Thanks for all the help.”

David and Fiona - Landlord (24/10/2017), source: AllAgents

“having had rather bad experiences with previous letting agencies, my fiancée and I were absolutely delighted with the service we received from one let. The service was very friendly and any issues with the property were always quickly rectified!! When phoning or emailing one let, the service received was always professional yet friendly. All the staff we have encountered have been amazing, Ken was our main point of contact and I can't recommend him highly enough, Ken always offered a very personalised approach and we really felt that we got to know him and he got to know us as our tenancy progressed!! All in all, I couldn't fault this wonderful service and would recommmend to friends and family in the future!!”

Kirsty - Tenant (23/10/2017), source: AllAgents

“Without a doubt the best property agency I've dealt with in my life. Ken Bell and the entire team are highly professional, friendly and approachable. Whenever there has been a problem, whether maintenance or administrative, they have responded with admirable speed and good humour. 5 stars all around for the team!”

Nicolas Grunberg - Tenant (18/10/2017), source: AllAgents

“We rented a property with 1let for 2 years in Edinburgh and it was the best rental experience we have ever had. The staff are so personable and friendly and made us feel very safe, secure and well looked after in our property. This is what all letting agents should be like and it was such a wonderful experience letting a flat with them. Nothing was too much trouble and the communication was excellent. Thank you 1let!”

Hannah Rampley - Tenant (08/09/2017), source: AllAgents

“ILET have been my agent for a few years and their service is excellent. They provide high quality information and guidance for landlords and in particular respond quickly and efficiently to any queries. I have confidence that they will sort out any repairs or issues in the best interests of both myself and my tenant. Recently Alan has organised a new tenant for the flat and he has been friendly and really helpful. 1LET is one of the best .. a great professional agency.”

Dee - Landlord (23/08/2017), source: AllAgents

“This agency is actually pretty awesome. I was renting for the last 10 years and I didn't realise that lease can come with any additional service - not to mention such an excellent one as 1Let provided! They contracted companies that review your location to find best options for utilities, broadband, contents insurance etc. - all sorted with one phone call with no additional cost. Every issue is easily sortable by a friendly and responsive staff. Their down-to-earth approach made the lease a frictionless experience.”

Marcin - Tenant (23/08/2017), source: AllAgents

“We rented with 1Let for 2 years and have found them to be very organised, efficient and reliable. Beata is friendly and quick to reply to emails. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to a friend.”

Suzanne - Tenant (23/08/2017), source: AllAgents

“I recommend 1Let heartily. My husband and I rented through this company for 1.5 years. We found the company to be well organized and the staff were thorough, responsive, pleasant and capable. Repairs were done quickly. Our rental agreement was non-standard and 1Let adapted well to the unusual circumstance which was helpful for us and for the flat owners.”

Alison - Tenant (23/08/2017), source: AllAgents

“We have let our property through 1Let for a year now and are very happy with their service. Communication has always been very good and recently we were very impressed with how they dealt with an emergency leak in the property. Ken and Beata acted quickly to minimise and repair the damage and we were kept well informed throughout. Staff are always polite and helpful. Happy to recommend.”

Jennifer Williams - Landlord (06/07/2017), source: AllAgents

“I have used 1Let for over 12 years now and would thoroughly recommend them as first class letting agents. As a company they have grown over this period but the standard of service has never diminished. Living on an island means we need agents who are reliable and trustworthy - we have found 1Let to meet these requirements for us and feel confident that our property is in good hands.We are kept up to date with any required changes and they always respond to quickly with any queries. Would have no hesitation in recommending 1Let as excellent letting agents.”

Stephen Hagan - Landlord (04/07/2017), source: allAgents