Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“1Let is by far the best letting agency I've come across in Edinburgh. During the 7 years I've lived here I've had to deal with some truly useless and horrible agencies. Most of them couldn't care less about the tenants and in worst cases are running illegal scams. Their complete lack of work ethic and lack of professionalism has been a constant source of stress. In contrast, the service we've received from 1 Let has been excellent. The agent we've worked with (Ken Bell) is professional and very polite and friendly. Everything has been processed quickly and efficiently and we haven't had any issues at all. I couldn't recommend them enough!”

Helle - Tenant (30/04/2015), source: Google

“My first meeting with one of the company's staff (Aga) to inspect the property gave an impression that 1Let means serious business. The appointment was kept right to time. As a foreigner and first-timer in the UK, I feel I couldn't have received a better treatment from another agent than I have from 1Let. Perfecting all the leases within few days meant a lot for my quick and comfortable relocation. Since I moved in about a year and half, there hasn't been any complaint unattended to, rather I can say that responses have been quick and prompt. Can I recommend 1Let? Off course yes!”

Tunbosun - Tenant (23/04/2015), source: allAgents

“We've had experience of 1Let both when we were tenants in a flat in Leith and when they were acting as the letting agent for one of our own properties and can highly recommend them for either service.

They are a friendly and courteous firm to deal with and are very easy to get in touch with. They also seem to have great contacts with tradesmen as/when things need fixed.”

Rob F - Landlord (16/04/2015), source: Google

“My partner and I are very happy with 1Let.

Our main agent is Aga, and we have occasionally dealt with Ken as well.

They are polite, very friendly and always committed to helping us.

They have solved our issues very quickly.

As experienced tenants (almost a year and a half), we would highly recommend this agency to everyone seeking a sweet home.”

Antonio - Tenant (16/04/2015), source: allAgents

“As a landlord I am very happy with 1Let. They found me a good tenant at an increased rent and have provided an excellent management service. Communication is good both when I contact them and the monthly statement.

I would recommend 1Let to other landlords and tenants.”

Maurice K - Landlord (15/04/2015), source: allAgents

“1LET is the first letting agency me and my flatmates cooperated with and I would be quite happy to continue to rent a property with 1LET. We mostly dealt with Aga and Ken, who were both polite, friendly, helpful and most importantly available and easy to contact with. We had a lot of repairs and fixing done to our flat and 1LET arranged everything in a timely manner. In addition, the people-technicians, with whom 1LET cooperates with, are also very friendly, consistent and do not make you feel as if they were intruding in your flat. I would definitely recommend 1LET to prospective tenants.”

Thalia Theodoraki - Tenant (27/03/2015), source: Google

“I found that 1 Let were fast to answer the phone and answer my initial queries. They were able to answer to my satisfaction so that I was confident to proceed letting my property through 1 Let. The initial inspection and actions agreed were timely and highly satisfactory. 1 Let organised safety checks and all the necessary paperwork that I needed to do. They informed me about Landlord information that I required to be aware of.

1 Let have been excellent in sending receipts for payments, doing property checks and feeding back to me. They also helped out with a tenant issue that was more complex with a satisfactory result.

I have complete confidence in 1 Let that they will keep me up to date with any new regulations that I need to consider, and that they will look after the tenant and my property well.

I am really grateful to the friend who recommended 1 Let to me. I have had no worries at all.”

Mandy - Landlord (12/03/2015), source: allAgents

“Aga has been helpful and on hand for any query no matter how big or how small, from day one.
I've never really respected estate agents as my past experience is they tell you what you want to hear, then when hi sign the contract, your ignored.
Aga has never ignored an email or question.
And now I'm moving out of the apartment, as I need another place, she has been nothing but helpful.
While she was on holiday, another person answered her emails, so polite and helpful and explained she was away, and he helped me.

Great company. Keep up the great work.
Thanks”

Jamie - Tenant (11/03/2015), source: allAgents

“This agent took over when our house became empty and the agent who was handling it did not let us know until six days before the tenants moved out. Ken Bell of 1LET was excellent. He met us at the property the next day, organized for having it cleared, cleaned and the garden tidied very quickly and had it advertised as soon as possible. He also dealt with the other letting agents for us.

The property took a few weeks to let, but Ken asked if we would be willing to wait until what he judged to be the right tenant appeared. We agreed and now have good tenants in the property. Once there was work to be done, and 1LET informed us before having it carried out efficiently and quickly.

I would recommend this firm without hesitation. They communicate when necessary and have an eye on legislation and trends in the market. We have complete confidence in them.”

Arabella - Landlord (10/03/2015), source: allAgents

“What a pleasant bunch of people at 1Let, renting made real easy. I've met Ken a couple of times and he's polite, friendly, and helpful. A professional company with a personal touch. Ken visited us for our 6 monthly inspection and asked if we were happy and if everything was OK and whether we had any problems, which was pleasing, because if we do have any issues we know 1Let would promptly attend to us in a professional manner.”

R Altaf - Tenant (24/02/2015), source: allAgents

“As a busy person, I do not usually take the time out to write reviews, but I felt that it was important to do so in this case. To recognize an excellent letting agent. I have been renting for over twenty years, with various agencies, and never have i come across one that provided such professional service. From day one I was met with efficiency, friendliness and excellent communication. Normally, I have found that letting agents favour providing excellent service mostly to just the landlord. This is where 1LET has got it right: They provide an excellent service to BOTH the agent and the tenant. This is reflected with in the fact that they have long term HAPPY tenants. Ken Bell and Aga have certainly made me a happy tenant.”

E.P.S - Tenant (18/02/2015), source: allAgents

“1LET are the best letting agent I have ever dealt with! Efficient, reactive and really friendly staff. Aga will always get back to me straight away if I have any issues with the property I stay in. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to let a property. Big thanks to all the staff at 1LET for doing a great job.”

Rory Hendersn - Tenant (06/02/2015), source: allAgents

“Ken was extremely helpful when it came to finding a property to rent in Edinburgh on short notice. Following the viewing he answered all queries I had and I felt the whole experience was simple and easy. I would highly recommend using 1LET to any friends looking to rent in Edinburgh.”

Ben - Tenant (04/02/2015), source: allAgents

“Thanks for the quick response. Bryce cleared the roof and I have received tenancy agreement.

I would just like to say I am really impressed with 1 let. Best letting agent I've ever dealt with.

Thanks”

Rory - Tenant (19/01/2015), source: Email

“What I have enjoyed most from 1LET is their no nonsense approach to things, it is clear that they want everything as simple as possible and they believe in the mutual benefit of everyone being happy. Anytime there has ever been anything that needed to be looked it was dealt with swiftly. Considering previous experiences I had with private landlords in Edinburgh it was great to deal with an agency that saw the mutually beneficial aspects of having everything above board - as I said no nonsense. I would recommend 1LET to anyone.”

Albert Sharpe - Tenant (17/12/2014), source: allAgents