Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“I found that 1 Let were fast to answer the phone and answer my initial queries. They were able to answer to my satisfaction so that I was confident to proceed letting my property through 1 Let. The initial inspection and actions agreed were timely and highly satisfactory. 1 Let organised safety checks and all the necessary paperwork that I needed to do. They informed me about Landlord information that I required to be aware of.

1 Let have been excellent in sending receipts for payments, doing property checks and feeding back to me. They also helped out with a tenant issue that was more complex with a satisfactory result.

I have complete confidence in 1 Let that they will keep me up to date with any new regulations that I need to consider, and that they will look after the tenant and my property well.

I am really grateful to the friend who recommended 1 Let to me. I have had no worries at all.”

Mandy - Landlord (12/03/2015), source: allAgents

“Aga has been helpful and on hand for any query no matter how big or how small, from day one.
I've never really respected estate agents as my past experience is they tell you what you want to hear, then when hi sign the contract, your ignored.
Aga has never ignored an email or question.
And now I'm moving out of the apartment, as I need another place, she has been nothing but helpful.
While she was on holiday, another person answered her emails, so polite and helpful and explained she was away, and he helped me.

Great company. Keep up the great work.
Thanks”

Jamie - Tenant (11/03/2015), source: allAgents

“This agent took over when our house became empty and the agent who was handling it did not let us know until six days before the tenants moved out. Ken Bell of 1LET was excellent. He met us at the property the next day, organized for having it cleared, cleaned and the garden tidied very quickly and had it advertised as soon as possible. He also dealt with the other letting agents for us.

The property took a few weeks to let, but Ken asked if we would be willing to wait until what he judged to be the right tenant appeared. We agreed and now have good tenants in the property. Once there was work to be done, and 1LET informed us before having it carried out efficiently and quickly.

I would recommend this firm without hesitation. They communicate when necessary and have an eye on legislation and trends in the market. We have complete confidence in them.”

Arabella - Landlord (10/03/2015), source: allAgents

“What a pleasant bunch of people at 1Let, renting made real easy. I've met Ken a couple of times and he's polite, friendly, and helpful. A professional company with a personal touch. Ken visited us for our 6 monthly inspection and asked if we were happy and if everything was OK and whether we had any problems, which was pleasing, because if we do have any issues we know 1Let would promptly attend to us in a professional manner.”

R Altaf - Tenant (24/02/2015), source: allAgents

“As a busy person, I do not usually take the time out to write reviews, but I felt that it was important to do so in this case. To recognize an excellent letting agent. I have been renting for over twenty years, with various agencies, and never have i come across one that provided such professional service. From day one I was met with efficiency, friendliness and excellent communication. Normally, I have found that letting agents favour providing excellent service mostly to just the landlord. This is where 1LET has got it right: They provide an excellent service to BOTH the agent and the tenant. This is reflected with in the fact that they have long term HAPPY tenants. Ken Bell and Aga have certainly made me a happy tenant.”

E.P.S - Tenant (18/02/2015), source: allAgents

“1LET are the best letting agent I have ever dealt with! Efficient, reactive and really friendly staff. Aga will always get back to me straight away if I have any issues with the property I stay in. I would recommend them to anyone that wants to let a property. Big thanks to all the staff at 1LET for doing a great job.”

Rory Hendersn - Tenant (06/02/2015), source: allAgents

“Ken was extremely helpful when it came to finding a property to rent in Edinburgh on short notice. Following the viewing he answered all queries I had and I felt the whole experience was simple and easy. I would highly recommend using 1LET to any friends looking to rent in Edinburgh.”

Ben - Tenant (04/02/2015), source: allAgents

“Thanks for the quick response. Bryce cleared the roof and I have received tenancy agreement.

I would just like to say I am really impressed with 1 let. Best letting agent I've ever dealt with.

Thanks”

Rory - Tenant (19/01/2015), source: Email

“What I have enjoyed most from 1LET is their no nonsense approach to things, it is clear that they want everything as simple as possible and they believe in the mutual benefit of everyone being happy. Anytime there has ever been anything that needed to be looked it was dealt with swiftly. Considering previous experiences I had with private landlords in Edinburgh it was great to deal with an agency that saw the mutually beneficial aspects of having everything above board - as I said no nonsense. I would recommend 1LET to anyone.”

Albert Sharpe - Tenant (17/12/2014), source: allAgents

“I would highly recommend 1Let as a letting agent.
Any issues have been dealt with the minimum of fuss and in a professional and timely manner.”

Cathal - Tenant (16/12/2014), source: allAgents

“1Let is very professional, practical and personable. The team is responsive, pro active and helpful in resolving issues concerning a property. They go out of their way to solve issues in a beneficial way for the land lord. For example my fridge/freezer died, they sent me a website from which I could choose a new one easily, then sent me a form to claim a rebate for the new fridge which reduced the cost enormously. I am living overseas and they have taken the worry out of letting my property. I highly recommend 1Let they provide an excellent service and what's best, they are provide a human touch to their business. I wouldn't use any other agent.”

Joanna - Landlord (05/12/2014), source: allAgents

“Dear 1LET team,

I would like to pass on my thanks to your team as over the past few months since asking 1Let to manage my property in Edinburgh, everything has been running incredibly smoothly and this has really enabled me to not stress while living so far away from it. You are all doing a fantastic job!”

Rachael Docking - Landlord (17/09/2014), source: Direct Email

“My experience with 1LET was efficient and enjoyable. I was looking for a property within Edinburgh City Centre within a set time period. Ken and the rest of the team at 1LET Edinburgh were able to assist me in securing a beautiful property at Gardner's Crescent in the West End. Very approachable staff from first introduction and I am fully aware they are only a phone call away should I require any further assistance regarding my chosen property. Overall, no complaints, would highly recommend.

Comments on the Agents fees

“ONCE AGAIN, NO COMPLAINTS.””

Sam Harris - Tenant (15/09/2014), source: allAgents

“I would like to fully endorse how good both the above agents have been in dealing with my contract. Everything has been don't quickly and smoothly. I have no complaints about the property either.

Comments on the Agents fees

“ALL FEES ARE APPROPRIATE.””

Alan - Tenant (10/09/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken was fantastic nothing was too much trouble, he gave me some really good advice,

He had the property let really fast, at a better rent price than I thought I would get
He also saved me money on my insurance, so far so good!!!”

Margaret Hutchinson - Landlord (06/09/2014), source: allAgents