Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“Living remote from Edinburgh I used the reviews I read on allagents to select 1Let and I have not been disappointed. From my very first dealings all the staff have been excellent. Led by the hugely impressive and charismatic Ken Bell, they have responded to every approach for advice or information promptly; if they say they will call at a certain time, they do and they have kept me updated without any prompting throughout the letting process. When I have had small issues to resolve, Ken has recommended sensible and affordable courses of action which has made my life so easy. I was also very impressed by the reviews I read from tenants which highlighted to me what a good all round service they provide; I hope my tenants think likewise.

In summary, I have found the service provided by Ken and the whole 1Let team to be truly first class. In my opinion they fully justify their position at the top of the Edinburgh rankings and I would highly recommend them to any prospective landlord.”

RPaul - Landlord (01/07/2014), source: allAgents

“Myself and one other rented from 1let in 2012-2014 and we were both satisfied with the experience. Any questions or repairs have been dealt with promptly, with the main point of contact being Ken Bell. We were notified well in advance of any inspections and were given the option to reschedule if the dates did not fit in with our timetables. Moving out of the property was a painless experience with deposits returned very quickly! I would highly recommend 1let to anyone.”

Nicola D - Tenant (15/06/2014), source: allAgents

“I have been using 1let to manage my property since last year and so far it has been a very refreshing experience. All of the team I have dealt with so far have been very helpful. My main point of contact being Ken Bell as well as Aga. Any repairs or concerns the tenants have are dealt with efficiently but also as cost efficient as possible as are options to improve the property for the benefit of both the tenant and the landlord.

I think it's important to add that at the heart of this business seems to be a desire to treat both the landlords and the tenants on an equal footing. The excellent customer service levels of this boutique agency are what make them stand head and shoulders above the rest.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend using 1let and their services and I hope they are able to continue to maintain their unique and consistent approach for as long as possible!”

Jolene - Landlord (05/06/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken has been our letting agent since August. He has been a great help and any-time we have had any issues he has immediately dealt with them in a way that caused minimal inconvenience to us. Ken has always been rapid in responding to any concerns that any of us have had in our flat, and if we've sent an e-mail, Ken has been able to reply almost instantly via e-mail or with a phone call if there seems to have been any miscommunication. We are kept well informed of when any inspections are due or if anyone is going to have to enter our property for any reason with a good amount of notice. 1Let, and more specifically Ken, have been a great letting agency and I couldn't recommend them more highly.”

Dominique - Tenant (27/05/2014), source: allAgents

“We moved into a house let by 1let last month. Aga was amazingly efficient and helpful and the whole application process was a breeze! Since moving in we noticed a small leak under the bath which was rectified within 48 hours of initial contact, and last night I emailed regarding a wasps nest outside its now 11am and pest control have been, sorted the problem and left! I honestly couldn't be happier with the service we have received so far. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this agency to anyone looking to rent a property from people who care about their tenants and who actually know what they are doing! Have also dealt with Ken and Ewan and each one is as brilliant as the other. 5 stars from us! :)”

Gemma & Thomas - Tenant (21/05/2014), source: allAgents

“I wanted to say that 1Let has to be the best Letting Agents I've ever rented a flat through, they are always available to help and do actually deliver on their promises which meant that I felt they were totally trustworthy - this is really rare. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending that people rent through 1Let and they are the first people I check with when I am looking to rent a new flat. Ken and the team are really lovely, friendly people and the flat I rented was gorgeous, I was sad to move out! Thanks for making my rental experience with you a really positive one.”

katherinech - Tenant (29/04/2014), source: allAgents

“I very much recommend 1LET as letting agents. They have done a great job of managing the rental of our flat.
I especially recommend Ken Bell who is always most helpful, not only dealing with the tenants and all the paper work, but also arranging repairs and advising on which local companies can give you a good deal. He is an absolute gem.”

Jado - Landlord (29/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Me and four friends have been living in a property that is managed by 1let for the past year. Confronted with the question if we were going to move next year we decided to stay in the property for another year. One of the reasons why we made this decision is because 1let is such a reliable great letting agency. Ken Bell is our responsible agent and has with all things that needed to be fixed or taken care of over this year been absolutely on top of things. Its always easy to reach him, he responds to emails or phone calls within a day and it really is very good to know that whatever problem might come up Ken Bell and the 1let team will be there to take care of things.”

Leonie - Tenant (28/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken has now let 2 of my properties in Edinburgh. He always responds and deals with my requests / queries very quickly. He goes above and beyond to help and make sure everything with the property is just right. He is excellent when dealing with our tenants. I have recommended Ken to a number of other landlords who have also told me they have been very happy with his service.”

Kellie Maconochie - Landlord (28/04/2014), source: allAgents

“1Let have been our letting agent for just over 2 years now and I cannot fault their service, from the initial contact with Ken Bell in helping us set up to let our property through to the day to day management of the account. The communication is excellent whether in being able to quickly contact our agent Ken by phone for a question or in email communications regarding accounting details - responses are always prompt, professional and accurate. I have already verbally recommended the services of 1Let as a letting agent to at least a couple of friends and colleagues and will continue to do so. It is of particular comfort to me knowing that, as I live abroad and do not have direct access to deal with any issues arising with my property, I can trust the team acting on my behalf on the ground in Edinburgh.”

AJM - Landlord (27/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Aga has been excellently helpful throughout our time living in the property. Most of our interactions have been regarding small maintenance issues within the flat, and on every occasion they have been dealt with very swiftly and with great ease. One particularly outstanding piece of aid she gave was when I had wanted to contact the Landlady about prospectively keeping my pet lizard in the flat - although of course pets are generally not allowed, I thought it would be worth asking for an exception as this particular animal is very small and lives entirely self contained within a vivarium. Having contacted Aga about this, I heard back within a couple of days at most to learn that she had contacted the landlady herself and organised everything, and that this would be fine.

Throughout our entire tenancy the service and care we have received has been of the utmost quality, such that should the occasion arise again I would most likely use 1Let directly when trying to find a property to rent, instead of searching through aggregate letting websites as I have previously. I couldn't be happier that we happened to choose a property rented through 1Let.”

gbrill - Tenant (03/04/2014), source: allAgents

“1Let shows professionalism throughout the whole process, from viewing my property, photo shooting, giving decent advices, responding to the client's requests in a speedy manner, to arranging contractors carry out necessary works. With their assistance, my property was let out within 3 days after 1Let replaced my last agent.”

Jay - Landlord (24/02/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken was very helpful in helping us find a place to rent that suited our lifestyle. He used his personal time on a weekend to help us find a flat to fit in with a time that we had available.
During Ken's periodic reviews he doesn't just make sure that we are not neglecting the property, but also ensures that the property is well maintained by the landlord.
Each time we have contacted him with a maintenance issue he dealt with our concerns promptly.”

Jacques Laas - Tenant (16/02/2014), source: allAgents

“I received excellent advice and guidance from 1let from start to finish. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. My property was let before I had even finished cleaning it! I have had no problems or issues to deal with and am very pleased to be able to highly recommend 1 let to any current or prospective landlords.”

Mags Seaton - Landlord (16/01/2014), source: allAgents

“1let have been my agents since 2009 and I have had very good service from them in that time. They have handled several changes of tenants, repairs, decorators, and compliance issues and I have always found them to be prompt, courteous and efficient.”

Fiona - Landlord (16/01/2014), source: allAgents