Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“Ken has an open, positive approach to getting the job done. He gave sound advise on legal issues for a landlord, he organised all the checks, he advised on improvements and was prompt to respond to any questions. The contract was clearly explained, he was patient with our specific queries and concerns. He was good/accurate at suggesting a rental price, and done what he said he would do - the property rent out very quickly, much quicker than we thought it would. The tenant was vouched for, and we where kept informed along the way.
Aga did a fantastic job with the photos - she came in and was done under 15 minutes, very professional in her approach and the final photos and video look great.

I highly recommend this company.

Comments on the Agents fees: “THE FEES ARE WELL INLINE WITH OTHER AGENCIES, BUT I WAS MORE CONCERNED WITH THE LEVEL OF SERVICE.””

Sarena - Landlord (05/09/2014), source: allAgents

“The agent organised letting the flat very swiftly and with hassle-free paper work. Any issues I encountered during tenancy were resolved efficiently. She always offered quick response on my questions and concerns. Highly competent services.”

Emilia Marciszewska - Tenant (02/09/2014), source: allAgents

“Always extremely polite, friendly and helpful. If I ever had any questions or issues I just had to pick up the phone or email and I would have a quick response. Excellent service!”

Anna - Tenant (27/08/2014), source: allAgents

“I am the resident of a house rented from the 1LET letting agency. Aga Kuehn was the agent that helped me with my decision about the rent. She was very polite and helpful. I believe Aga is a very good Agent and she performs her work to the highest degree.”

Mariusz R. - Tenant (21/08/2014), source: allAgents

“The team are a pleasure to deal with and they provide a professional, prompt and efficient service. My obligations as a Landlord were discussed with me and I was given a useful guide which set out their different services, which can be tailored to meet your needs. I would happily recommend 1LET to prospective tenants or landlords.”

Sarah Cameron - Landlord (18/08/2014), source: allAgents

“1LET have been thoroughly professional and helpful, immediately responding to any problems I have had, even out of hours. I would not hesitate in recommending them to anyone who seeks a reliable and efficient letting agency.”

Julia - Tenant (18/08/2014), source: allAgents

“My husband and I have been so impressed with the professional contact from 1LET. Every details was thought through from the time we viewed the property to moving in. In fact when we have an query or maintenance issue 1LET have sorted things out promptly in a kind and professional matter. We highly recommend 1LET to everyone seeking a rental property in Edinburgh. We would like to personally thank Aga and Ken.”

Christiana and Andrew Moore - Tenant (14/08/2014), source: allAgents

“I am very pleased with 1Let agency. They have been quick, professional and sufficient in their service. All enquiries were resolved immediately. E-mails with concerns or questions were answered as soon as it was possible. Very good contact. They were helpful, friendly and professional at all times throughout our lease. I would recommend this agency to other people.”

Kasia - Tenant (27/07/2014), source: allAgents

“My experience with 1Let has been a positive one from the initial contact throughout to the end of my tenancy. Everyone I have dealt with at the agency has been positive, helpful and quick to get back to me in terms of responding to enquiries, providing help with practical issues regarding the flat, and so forth. I perceive 1Let as a friendly and accessible letting agency, service-minded and accommodating in all their dealings. I fully recommend their services.”

Lin - Tenant (21/07/2014), source: allAgents

“Living remote from Edinburgh I used the reviews I read on allagents to select 1Let and I have not been disappointed. From my very first dealings all the staff have been excellent. Led by the hugely impressive and charismatic Ken Bell, they have responded to every approach for advice or information promptly; if they say they will call at a certain time, they do and they have kept me updated without any prompting throughout the letting process. When I have had small issues to resolve, Ken has recommended sensible and affordable courses of action which has made my life so easy. I was also very impressed by the reviews I read from tenants which highlighted to me what a good all round service they provide; I hope my tenants think likewise.

In summary, I have found the service provided by Ken and the whole 1Let team to be truly first class. In my opinion they fully justify their position at the top of the Edinburgh rankings and I would highly recommend them to any prospective landlord.”

RPaul - Landlord (01/07/2014), source: allAgents

“Myself and one other rented from 1let in 2012-2014 and we were both satisfied with the experience. Any questions or repairs have been dealt with promptly, with the main point of contact being Ken Bell. We were notified well in advance of any inspections and were given the option to reschedule if the dates did not fit in with our timetables. Moving out of the property was a painless experience with deposits returned very quickly! I would highly recommend 1let to anyone.”

Nicola D - Tenant (15/06/2014), source: allAgents

“I have been using 1let to manage my property since last year and so far it has been a very refreshing experience. All of the team I have dealt with so far have been very helpful. My main point of contact being Ken Bell as well as Aga. Any repairs or concerns the tenants have are dealt with efficiently but also as cost efficient as possible as are options to improve the property for the benefit of both the tenant and the landlord.

I think it's important to add that at the heart of this business seems to be a desire to treat both the landlords and the tenants on an equal footing. The excellent customer service levels of this boutique agency are what make them stand head and shoulders above the rest.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommend using 1let and their services and I hope they are able to continue to maintain their unique and consistent approach for as long as possible!”

Jolene - Landlord (05/06/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken has been our letting agent since August. He has been a great help and any-time we have had any issues he has immediately dealt with them in a way that caused minimal inconvenience to us. Ken has always been rapid in responding to any concerns that any of us have had in our flat, and if we've sent an e-mail, Ken has been able to reply almost instantly via e-mail or with a phone call if there seems to have been any miscommunication. We are kept well informed of when any inspections are due or if anyone is going to have to enter our property for any reason with a good amount of notice. 1Let, and more specifically Ken, have been a great letting agency and I couldn't recommend them more highly.”

Dominique - Tenant (27/05/2014), source: allAgents

“We moved into a house let by 1let last month. Aga was amazingly efficient and helpful and the whole application process was a breeze! Since moving in we noticed a small leak under the bath which was rectified within 48 hours of initial contact, and last night I emailed regarding a wasps nest outside its now 11am and pest control have been, sorted the problem and left! I honestly couldn't be happier with the service we have received so far. I wouldn't hesitate to recommend this agency to anyone looking to rent a property from people who care about their tenants and who actually know what they are doing! Have also dealt with Ken and Ewan and each one is as brilliant as the other. 5 stars from us! :)”

Gemma & Thomas - Tenant (21/05/2014), source: allAgents

“I wanted to say that 1Let has to be the best Letting Agents I've ever rented a flat through, they are always available to help and do actually deliver on their promises which meant that I felt they were totally trustworthy - this is really rare. I wouldn't hesitate in recommending that people rent through 1Let and they are the first people I check with when I am looking to rent a new flat. Ken and the team are really lovely, friendly people and the flat I rented was gorgeous, I was sad to move out! Thanks for making my rental experience with you a really positive one.”

katherinech - Tenant (29/04/2014), source: allAgents