Testimonials

If you have had experience of working with 1LET and would like to leave a comment please contact us.

Thank You.

Filter testimonials by

“I very much recommend 1LET as letting agents. They have done a great job of managing the rental of our flat.
I especially recommend Ken Bell who is always most helpful, not only dealing with the tenants and all the paper work, but also arranging repairs and advising on which local companies can give you a good deal. He is an absolute gem.”

Jado - Landlord (29/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Me and four friends have been living in a property that is managed by 1let for the past year. Confronted with the question if we were going to move next year we decided to stay in the property for another year. One of the reasons why we made this decision is because 1let is such a reliable great letting agency. Ken Bell is our responsible agent and has with all things that needed to be fixed or taken care of over this year been absolutely on top of things. Its always easy to reach him, he responds to emails or phone calls within a day and it really is very good to know that whatever problem might come up Ken Bell and the 1let team will be there to take care of things.”

Leonie - Tenant (28/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken has now let 2 of my properties in Edinburgh. He always responds and deals with my requests / queries very quickly. He goes above and beyond to help and make sure everything with the property is just right. He is excellent when dealing with our tenants. I have recommended Ken to a number of other landlords who have also told me they have been very happy with his service.”

Kellie Maconochie - Landlord (28/04/2014), source: allAgents

“1Let have been our letting agent for just over 2 years now and I cannot fault their service, from the initial contact with Ken Bell in helping us set up to let our property through to the day to day management of the account. The communication is excellent whether in being able to quickly contact our agent Ken by phone for a question or in email communications regarding accounting details - responses are always prompt, professional and accurate. I have already verbally recommended the services of 1Let as a letting agent to at least a couple of friends and colleagues and will continue to do so. It is of particular comfort to me knowing that, as I live abroad and do not have direct access to deal with any issues arising with my property, I can trust the team acting on my behalf on the ground in Edinburgh.”

AJM - Landlord (27/04/2014), source: allAgents

“Aga has been excellently helpful throughout our time living in the property. Most of our interactions have been regarding small maintenance issues within the flat, and on every occasion they have been dealt with very swiftly and with great ease. One particularly outstanding piece of aid she gave was when I had wanted to contact the Landlady about prospectively keeping my pet lizard in the flat - although of course pets are generally not allowed, I thought it would be worth asking for an exception as this particular animal is very small and lives entirely self contained within a vivarium. Having contacted Aga about this, I heard back within a couple of days at most to learn that she had contacted the landlady herself and organised everything, and that this would be fine.

Throughout our entire tenancy the service and care we have received has been of the utmost quality, such that should the occasion arise again I would most likely use 1Let directly when trying to find a property to rent, instead of searching through aggregate letting websites as I have previously. I couldn't be happier that we happened to choose a property rented through 1Let.”

gbrill - Tenant (03/04/2014), source: allAgents

“1Let shows professionalism throughout the whole process, from viewing my property, photo shooting, giving decent advices, responding to the client's requests in a speedy manner, to arranging contractors carry out necessary works. With their assistance, my property was let out within 3 days after 1Let replaced my last agent.”

Jay - Landlord (24/02/2014), source: allAgents

“Ken was very helpful in helping us find a place to rent that suited our lifestyle. He used his personal time on a weekend to help us find a flat to fit in with a time that we had available.
During Ken's periodic reviews he doesn't just make sure that we are not neglecting the property, but also ensures that the property is well maintained by the landlord.
Each time we have contacted him with a maintenance issue he dealt with our concerns promptly.”

Jacques Laas - Tenant (16/02/2014), source: allAgents

“I received excellent advice and guidance from 1let from start to finish. They are very knowledgeable and helpful. My property was let before I had even finished cleaning it! I have had no problems or issues to deal with and am very pleased to be able to highly recommend 1 let to any current or prospective landlords.”

Mags Seaton - Landlord (16/01/2014), source: allAgents

“1let have been my agents since 2009 and I have had very good service from them in that time. They have handled several changes of tenants, repairs, decorators, and compliance issues and I have always found them to be prompt, courteous and efficient.”

Fiona - Landlord (16/01/2014), source: allAgents

“I rent a beautiful older property in Dunfermline, it is perfect for me and my two children, and we couldn't be happier where we are. I am always relaxed in the knowledge that it is rented through 1Let due to the friendly, relaxed but professional nature of Ken and the team at 1Let. Any inspections and safety checks are always carried out at mutually convenient times, and any issues/repairs identified are dealt with promptly and efficiently by competent professionals, with minimal disruption to us. Ken always keeps me fully updated and nothing ever seems too much trouble. Thank you 1Let.”

Delanie Murphy - Tenant (15/01/2014), source: allAgents

“From the beginning we found 1Let to be really supportive and helpful as we were having issues confirming the let due to an awkward house sale.
Once we moved in we had problems with both bathrooms and once notified Ken at 1let very quickly arranged tradesman to come around and take a look. He then responded very quickly to their comments and liaised with both us and the landlord leading to quick and easy resolution of issues.
Whenever I contacted the office I found everyone I spoke to really friendly and eager to help.

I wouldn't hesitate to recommending 1let they have been the best letting agency that my husband and I have ever dealt with!”

Gillian Hill - Tenant (14/01/2014), source: allAgents

“This agency was recommended to me by friends who had used them and I in turn would recommend them. They were very clear on charges, on my legal obligations as a landlord and very prompt, within an hour or so, in answering initial or subsequent questions.
It was clear that I was expected to behave fairly towards my tenant and I liked the business ethics.
I had one query over a bill for work done in the property and that was explained at once. The firm pro-actively carried out an inspection of the property recently giving me a breakdown of how the property was in terms of condition etc and this kind of reporting was reassuring. The monthly account is both clear and prompt.
The firm is representing me locally as landlord: as I live 500 miles away and I am happy to be guided by them and feel I can trust them to look after my interests in an appropriate way.”

Mike Brook - Landlord (13/01/2014), source: allAgents

“I've always found the service from Ken from 1Let to be so dependable. He's always chasing things up for us and making helpful suggestions. I have come to totally trust his judgement and readily take his advice. I would wholeheartedly recommend 1Let to any prospective landlord.”

Julie - Landlord (13/01/2014), source: allAgents

“Excellent letting agency to deal with. Approachable, easily contacted and honest. Any issues were dealt with quickly and without hassle. Would strongly recommend.”

Anon - Tenant (08/01/2014), source: allAgents

“My experience with 1Let thus far has been entirely positive. The application process was a little stressful for me owing to me being under significant time constraints. Ken was extremely helpful and supportive throughout in terms of progressing my application quickly, and negotiating property improvements with the landlord. After my family and I moved in there were one or two urgent repairs needed and Ken resolved these for us very quickly. When there was a problem with my bank not processing the first standing order rent payment, Ken and Jane were patient while I resolved it with the bank.

I've dealt with quite a few letting agents now and 1Let are one of the few agents who are clearly as concerned with the welfare of the tenant as they are with the welfare of the landlord.”

Peter Ward - Tenant (08/01/2014), source: allAgents